AdviceArts and CultureMusicSan Francisco

Exclusive $10 SF Symphony Tix Just for BAS Readers!

Sign up for the best newsletter EVER!

This post is brought to you by the fine people at the San Francisco Symphony. Wanna support one of our posts? Holler at

SF Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony is kicking off the 2016-17 season with this special offer just for Broke-Ass Stuart readers. Experience 20th century American works that influenced countless musical genres, from classical to rock, jazz, and electronic. It’s all at MTT conducts Reich and Copland, featuring Eighth Blackbird in collaboration with the SF Symphony playing Three Movements and Double Sextet by Reich, along with music by Copland and Gershwin.

If you’re craving music that’s different, weird, and brilliant then Steve Reich: An American Maverick is the concert for you. You’ll take part in Reich’s birthday celebration and enjoy special guest artists Kronos Quartet, Eighth Blackbird, Derek Johnson from Bang on a Can, and Reich himself.

Each of these programs is only $10 for Broke-Ass Stuart readers. All you gotta do is use this promo code:  SFSBAS 

All this is going down September 9th-11th. Don’t miss your chance to see revolutionary music at an incredible price.

Like this article? Make sure to sign up for our mailing list so you never miss a goddamn thing!
Previous post

Art for AIDS Auction Gala

Next post

Free Anti-TPP Show w/ Tom Morello, Talib Kweli, Dead Prez and More!

Broke-Ass Stuart - Editor In Cheap

Broke-Ass Stuart - Editor In Cheap

I've been called "an Underground legend": SF Chronicle , "an SF cult hero": SF Bay Guardian, and "the chief of cheap": Time Out New York, but to those familiar with my work, I'm just "that douchebag who writes books about cheap stuff and drinks a lot".